Research Coordinators

For academic advice and guidance in your area of study, please contact the relevant Postgraduate Research Coordinator.

Area of Study



Dr Neil Maclean

Arabic Language and Cultures

Dr Lucia Sorbera


Professor Margaret Miller

Art History

Dr Keith Broadfoot

Asian Studies

Dr Sean Moores

Celtic Studies

Prof Jonathan Wooding

China Studies Centre

Dr Beatriz Carrillo Garcia

Chinese Studies

Dr Esther Klein

Classics & Ancient History

Dr Jelle Stoop

Creative Writing

A/Prof Kate Lilley

Digital Cultures

Dr Benedetta Brevini


Dr Rebecca Edwards


Professor John Frow

European Studies

Professor Peter Morgan

Film Studies

Dr Keith Broadfoot

French Studies

Dr Françoise Grauby

Gender & Cultural Studies

Associate Professor Natalya Lusty

Germanic Studies

Dr Cat Moir

Government & International Relations

Associate Professor Susan Park

Graduate School of Government

Dr Stephen Mills

Hebrew, Biblical & Jewish Studies

Dr Gili Kugler


Dr Frances M Clarke

Dr. Thomas Adams

Indian Sub-Continental & Buddhist Studies

Dr Mark Allon

Italian Studies

A/Prof Antonia Rubino

Korean Studies

A/Prof Ki-Sung Kwak

Japanese Studies

Dr Olivier Ansart


Semester 1 - Prof Nick Enfield

Semester 2 -Dr Gwendolyn Hyslop

Medieval Studies

A/Prof Daniel Anlezark

Media & Communications

Dr Benedetta Brevini

Modern Greek Studies

Professor Vrasidas Karalis

Museum and Heritage studies

Dr Chiara O'Reilly

Peace & Conflict Studies

Dr Eyal Mayroz


Associate Professor David Macarthur

Political Economy

Associate Professor Martijn Konings

Sociology & Social Policy

Professor Danielle Celermajer

South East Asian Studies (includes the Department of Indonesian Studies)

Dr Vannessa Hearman

Spanish & Latin American Studies

Dr Vek Lewis

Studies in Religion

Prof Iain Gardner

Theatre & Performance Studies

Dr Paul Dwyer

US Studies

Dr Aaron Nyerges